Russell’s Ramblings

Those who do not hear the music might think the dancer mad

Selected Poems

You

I said I would love you till I die,

Right before you said goodbye.

Now I lay here all alone

in our house I can’t call home.

 

Moments ticking on the clock

Can’t get over all the shock

My hands are trembling, my eyes are red

Sleeping single in our double bed.

You said goodbye and shut the door

like so many times before

But this time I’m afraid you’ve gone away

Leaving me here to hope and pray.

 

I said I would love you till I die,

Right before you said goodbye.

Now I lay here all alone

in our house I can’t call home.

 

Our friends all said we’d never work

Then it went so damn bezerk.

I call your name but you’re not there

Your pictures gone, our closets bare.

I keep my love for you each day

For every moment while you’re away

And wait the moment I can say

I’m glad you’re home, I hope you stay.

 

 

March 14, 2009 - Posted by | Poems | , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

